Beewriter

By Beewriter

Sue

It is Sue’s birthday today. We had decided to go for a walk then get some lunch. We had planned on Dove Stones Reservoir but as it was absolutely tipping down we stayed local and went up to Entwistle Reservoir instead. The water was really high and it was gushing down the slopes. The path was so deep in water in places that we had to clamber up slopes and through slippy mud…it was hilarious. I should have just walked through the water on the path as I was wet through anyway and my boots leaked. We stopped in the woods half way round and had birthday cake. I just about managed to light the candle in the rain.

We walked to the Strawberry Duck for a lovely pub lunch. There was a puddle of water on the floor when we left from all our drippy clothes. I have just had a shower and put nice dry warm clothes on. I’m off out again as we are going to bingo….fingers crossed for a birthday win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.