Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Sunset…

… Pretty enough.

And suitable.
I kind of lost the day in contemplation.
I received a lovely letter in the post today from the mum of my oldest friend who passed away (too young) some years ago. (The friend, not the mum).
Someone is going to be writing a book of memories about my friend, mainly for the baby grandchildren she has ‘missed’. They have asked to receive a contribution from me.
What a lovely idea.

‘No story ever truly ends as long as it is told. . .’
An apt quote (for an inspiring woman) from Erin Morgenstern.

Thinking about family especially today.
(To say they have been under the cosh is an understatement).

Some Fridays a wine forecast can feel too frivolous.

But, nevertheless, Happy Friday one and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.