Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Patio Stone Cat, Frog and Tortoise…

… Albeit they not very recognisable (being broken).
(Slow day here today, as my boring blip illustrates).

We flew our kites last night at a dinner with a speaker. (Hardly clubbing). I was most interested in the subject, which was JFK.

Having plucked up courage (being full of questions) to speak to the excellent speaker at the end, I’d got myself in such a froth I had an instant migraine!
As he spoke to me I could only see lightening zig-zags where his face should have been. (Overtiredness didn’t help on my part I’m sure).
The visual disturbance abated fairly quickly but today my head is dull and ‘slow’.(Himself rescued me last night and usefully made a note of the answers!).

Would JFK have died had he not been wearing a back brace? (Which probably rendered him unable to move instinctively out of the way after the first shot).
We shall never know.

There are many more questions than answers. JFK will always have an air of mystery I think.

But, it’s true, those of us on the planet at the time do all know where we were when it happened. (Me? With my Grandparents, who were babysitting me, and were far too interested in the television news for my liking).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.