PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Lyde (Day 3210)

A super early start this morning because my beautiful wife was zooming off to catch the ferry south meant I was off and out earlier than usual. I had a couple of small jobs to deal with, the first of which was replacing a basin tap which I changed a little while ago. When I originally fitted it, the hot side of the tap wouldn't work at all. It has taken far too long for the manufacturer to send a replacement. Next on the list was a job changing an electric shower and sorting out a drippy tap. With those jobs out of the way earlier than expected, I had time to zoom across to Evie and do a little bit of wood butchery.
Home to get Sigyn out for a wander at Lyde, where it was fairly chilly despite the sunshine.
After lunch I headed to Stromness and checked on the horses before heading to town to run a bunch of errands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.