PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Squinting in the sunshine (Day 3211)

After being woken at stupid o'clock by Sigyn shuffling about, snoring and farting. I lurked in bed hoping for a while hoping to sleep, but wasn't lucky.
I took Sigyn a wander then spent a while doing some invoicing and getting stuff done around the house. Late morning Sigyn and I headed for Stromness and had a wander at the reservoir. I like the view from up there, but the strong sunshine meant I couldn't really see the screen of my phone, hence the squinty picture.
Along to the horses next to get a few things done there. Extras added of me and Red because he sneaked up behind me wanting a cuddle.
Mum had taken George out for a spin and it was good to see her coming back from her ride.
After lunch I headed in to town to see Dad in hospital. When I wrote yesterday's blip I knew he was being admitted again, but wanted to make sure family were informed before I wrote about it on blip.
I sat with him and we watched the Ireland Wales rugby match before I zoomed home to watch Scotland beat England.
I await the return of my beautiful wife from south.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.