Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Brave African Daisy

Osteospermum or Cape Daisy, a native to South Africa that loves a sunny position:

It's so cold here today! I've just been for a drive up on the Port Hills, to get out of the house and have some fresh air, and I sure found plenty of fresh air; some great views too. I worked this morning, so it was great to get out for a while. But so cold! - however, this little daisy, with such a beautifully deep and vibrant colour, just keeps on blooming in spite of the weather. I tried to capture it handheld but the results were pretty average, so when the next shower of rain cleared I went out with the tripod. It proved to be a much better idea.

No dust on my images today, so the dust must be on the w/a lens. That'll be the next job!

Thank you to everyone for all the wonderful comments and stars yesterday!. I managed to get a toehold on the Spotlight for a while - was really taken aback, but delighted at the same time. I'm very grateful to you all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.