fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Irwell

Much as it's lovely to have Dan home for reading week, I couldn't go that long without seeing the Minx, who has stayed in Salford with the miniMinx.

This evening, we went to The Everyman, to see 'Wicked Little Letters', which we both loved. The acting is superb across the board, but even then Olivia Coleman managed to stand out.

And, having seen the film, I'm impressed how the trailer has been edited. It's not misleading in anyway, but I like how it just portrays one aspect of the story. (I was also delighted to find out at the end that it's all based on a true story.)

After that, the Minx treated me to dinner at Café Istanbul, which was excellent as ever, and then we walked back, crossing the Irwell, which is when I took today's Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.