soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

At the city farm

This is where my singing group happens. A lovely session today, we learned Knocking on Heavens Door - a tune I really like. Out in the front yard is this nice arch with clematis, a few open and masses to come.
Earlier I had been to the health centre - my practice has combined with another and there are now more services. I was called in for a medication review with the pharmacist. Never had this before, though it’s supposed to be annual. It was really helpful and interesting, obviously he has a prevention of disease remit. Talked about cholesterol and blood sugar, and weight. Also there was no rush, he seemed to have about half an hour to spare. Some really useful information and advice. Lots of encouragement too - at the moment all these measurable things seem to be ok.
And in the evening I watched Anatomy of a Fall, which I thought was excellent, but I found it emotionally tough to watch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.