The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Three In The Bed

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Mini Princesses,

Murphy is a bit unsettled in Banchory so he slept on our bed tonight. Which meant that one of the three of us slept. The Prince and I were on opposite edges of the bed with Murphy full stretched out in the middle.

When he woke up in the morning, he was beside himself with joy when he realised where he was. I tried in vain to get an extra 10 minutes of sleep but when Murphy realised I was ignoring his pawing, he decided to lie on top of me to get my attention!

The Prince and I went for a walk in the forest before going for lunch with Albert on what would have been Penny’s birthday. Albert was reminiscing before we went out, giving shape to forgotten memories, the distance of time allowing smiles.

We headed back home mid afternoon. It was one of those journeys that seemed to take forever. The Prince said it was because I’m normally asleep within the first 5 mins and don’t wake up until we get to Dundee. I amused myself by asking The Prince intermittently if we were there yet. He loved that!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.