Old Main

This was the first building that was built for the University in 1886. It sat out by itself and used to have a spire that was taken down due to structural issues. It's a beautiful old building that now houses the University administration. I love the detail on it. Here is a Wikipedia link that gives a little history and shows the old picture when it was the lone building.

Zooming through my first week and all is well and running smoothly. On the Maine front Dan has decided he doesn't want to keep the three chickens and is trying to find a new home for them. I'm really sad about this. I'm not sure who is going to want Scruffy, who is geriatric and doesn't lay any eggs. She gets around fine, she's just old. I also don't want her to go somewhere where she suddenly becomes bottom of the pecking order again and her life becomes hell. I'm keeping my fingers crossed Dan finds a good place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.