Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Big tongue, Archie!

A walk across the Links this morning, and oh look - the new cafe we found the other day. Another 'puppuccino' for Arch. Don't want him to expect them every time... I then spent some time researching our July destination...

JR, after her gym sessions, decided to walk into town as she needed to buy a present, and Archie was invited. He's allowed in most of the George Street shops, which is great. His little green jersey gets much admired. Fortunately, the Celtic Logo isn't really visible.

I watched a couple of episodes of an old series, Boss - set in Chicago, with Kelsey Grammar as the corrupt Mayor. It's very good - I started watching it many years ago, then lost it. I was pleased to find it again on STV player, though the rapid fire dialogue in American accents means I don't know what's going on half the time, even with subtitles.

March tomorrow! Which means I can say 'We're going to Seville next month'...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.