the colour green

By jukeys

god, will I be glad for tomorrow

...not to be wishing my life away or anything.

Have decided to take Leo to the vet to get knocked out so they can remove the 'spigaou' from his nose :( Called when I arrived in to Nyons (in to meet Steph for a coffee) to see if I could bring him straight away. Unfortunately, he has to have fasted, so I have booked him in for first thing tomorrow.

Steph, Leo and I walked to the Bar du Pont where we sat and had a coffee. Leo loves being there with everyone, watching the world go by. It was actually quite cold so we didn't stay too long.

Saw Collette and Christian at Le Petit Square, chatted to Jaap about his markets in August, visited Paddy at the juice stall and he then sent us to go and deliver an NRJ to the paella man! After all that (and buying cheese, saucisson and bread), we walked to the insurance place for me to get my car sorted from 1 July. Done and dusted in 5 minutes.

Got back to Les Pilles and met Mme Blanc out the front of the house...talked to her for a while and asked her if she'll lock the hens in tomorrow night as I'll be out. She's very kindly agreed to do so :)

Computer work this avo and then down to the garden where I weeded and watered for more than two hours. Dad should be pleased as the place is looking great.

Met Brigitte, her husband, Amandine and baby Nina on the walk home.

Made trout with parsley sauce for tea. Had it with one of my home-made pitta breads from last night. Tasty.

Falling into bed now...

Today's pic is of Leo and Ziza. They are getting on a lot better now...hence them being about 2ft away from each other and no arched backs or barking - result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.