2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Colleged out!

We are all Colleged out now!
At the last count we had visited 9 of the Oxford University Colleges.

Today we have had a very interesting, passionate and at times hilarious talk about the course that Adam wants to study.
He now has answers to many of his questions and has an even clearer picture of how he intends to make it all happen.

I wish I had been as driven at his age. But if I had, my life would have taken a different path. I probably wouldn't have met Mrs. P and we together wouldn't have Adam so we wouldn't be where we are now.

And I certainly wouldn't want to swap where we are now.

Visiting colleges has reinforced Adam's thinking about which he wants to apply to and just as important where he doesn't want to apply to.

At every turn we have seen incredible buildings.

We particularly liked this quadrangle at Worcester College, which is set in 26 acres of its own grounds.

It wasn't an easy journey home due to heavy rain, lots of traffic and accidents.
But it's a journey we would love to get used to.

The tour continues on Saturday with a trip to Durham University.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.