Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

A morning with Blipper Edisteve

What a lovely few hours we have had with 'Edisteve'. We picked him up at about 10.30am and went off to 'Seacliffe Beach' (which apparently is East Lothian's 'hidden gem'). It was indeed a 'hidden gem'. Tucked away beneath Tantallon Castle OK we've told you where it is now and down a little track, the beach was a fabulous place for me to have a play. Just don't go at high tide because I don't think there'll be much beach there.

Every time I see Steven he gives me presents. He is such a lovely person. Today he gave me a packet of venison treats and a squeaky ball. Ann feels really guilty because she never brings treats for his cats and one of them is going to be 24 years old soon. OK we never actually see the cats but that's not the point. I love, love, love the squeaky ball. Ann says that it's such a nice ball I have to keep it indoors. I'm not allowed to keep it in my 'manky old balls box' because it's not a manky old ball! I have to keep it with all my proper toys.

I had a lovely play on the beach for about an hour and then Ann and Steven went for lunch at 'Drift Cafe'. What a lovely place. Tremendous views towards Bass Rock and a really lovely menu. They both had curried cauliflower soup. Yum! Gorgeous little Collie pups weren't allowed inside, but they have a really nice outside area where I would have been allowed if it had been warm enough. I just had snooze time in the car cos I was pretty tired.  The car was pretty stinky on the drive back cos I was a bit wet and smelly. Lol!!!

Dropped Steven home and from then the day went a bit downhill...............

A red warning light has flashed up on our car dashboard. It's a picture of a battery but we know there is nothing wrong with the battery because we had a new battery put in last Nov/Dec. And also the car got us to Seacliffe Beach and back without any problems. And it had an MOT less than a month ago which cost us about £350 (cos we had to fix some sort of suspension prob). Anyway I went for another little walk when I got home and we popped into Kwikfit on the way back. Ann explained the problem and the Kwikfit guys said it was probably an 'alernator' problem??!! What is an alternator? Apparently it's something that charges the battery. My human is an old middle aged woman and the kwikfit guys could be telling her any old rubbish. Kwikfit is just at the top of our road so Ann popped the car over to them and they'll look at it tomorrow. Apparently a new alternator is between £200-600???

My human has lost the will to live............... Theoretically speaking.............. Why is life so hard for her. She feels that she's a lot better off, financially, than a lot of people, but she's just constantly paying out money for this, that and the next thing. And yet people with 'mental health' issues seem to get every benefit going. Did you know that 34% of people in Scotland between the ages of 18-24 suffer from anxiety?  My human suffers from anxiety every time she has a problem that she can't solve???!!!  She has a lot of problems that she can't solve?!!!  Does she have mental health issues?  Who knows?............


 #Lockdownhasalottoanswerto #everyoneisavictim

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.