Creeking

By Boatmansrobin

I'm singing in the rain ........

I know I have blipped Arthur before, although not in this early deeper yellow (he goes paler as he ages) .
The main reason was that watching this bloom in the rain I spotted the showman ... top centre seen large .... and that song popped into my head and I was laughing - I nearly couldn't take the shot. I had a beautiful pink rose (bloom 4 ... I think ) already in the camera but I saw another one on a blip so I picked Tommy Steel instead. Although when I saw Him on stage, singing the same song, he was not green!
I had great fun taking all sorts of pics in the garden with flowers covered in rain drops . The TV aerial man was very wet and not so pleased up on our chimney,, so I did not offer to blip him. I just hope the rain stops before the weekend as we are having our very, very old sun room replaced and I am not sure if the workmen will come if it is too wet and windy.

Also we are expecting three lively visitors for the week end...... well two of them are lively.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.