Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Home again

After a great week at our summer cottage. :)
When my cousin and I packed up and closed the cottage, thunder was coming and going. At one time there was a lightning and then a loud bang that made the whole cottage shake. And the rain was pouring down. Not really as difficult to leave as if it would've been sunshine and blue sky. But we will try and come back one more time this summer.
On the way home we stopped at relatives for a late lunch. That was a real treat! :)
Now I just wonder if I really am going to miss getting out of bed, getting dressed and putting my shoes on, walking downstairs and outside, continuing around the cottage, down the slope and in to the woods to our outside toilette... listening to birds singing and the wind blowing in the trees. The thing is, I think I am...
Off to bed now. Will do some back blipping over the days a head for those interested. (Had a magical experience during this week involving the large moon.) And I'll be checking journals over the next days also. :) But, until then, I wish you all a good night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.