Journey Through Time

By Sue

Lily

Out of today's images, I kind of liked this one of my neighbor's lily. It is a lovely creamy white. Thank you for all your well wishes. I do think they did the trick as I feel I am at the halfway point now. I felt much better this morning. My voice is a bit croaky, but all in all...I'm feeling okay.

I sat outside for a while this afternoon, reading one of my books. That one is done, so on to the next. Today was quite warm and fairly humid, especially for our part of the world. There was a tropical feel to the air today. The western part of the US is under an extreme heat warning, and that will be extending northward to include us starting tomorrow. I am thankful that the hottest days they have predicted will be days that Bill has off. So, he won't be baking himself in those greenhouses when it is in the 94 F+ (34 C) degree range. At least not this time around.

Hope all is well. Catch ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.