Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Out for lunch

Today we met our friend Kay at the 'Hunters Tryst Inn' for lunch. We walked there and back which was almost 6 miles, so fortunately by the time we got home, I didn't need any more exercise so have spent most of the afternoon sorting out household admin (obv Ann, not me) slobbing around.

Ann & Kay both opted for the Sunday roast. Ann had beef (and fed it all into her own tummy) and Kay had chicken and very kindly gave me quite a few little titbits. Yum! I also got my very own bowl of water and everyone who passed by our table stopped to talk to me and make a fuss of me. How nice was that?

To get to 'Hunters Tryst' we walked through Braidburn Valley Park and then up the Robert Louis Stevenson path. Unfortunately I wasn't allowed to go into the burn because Ann wanted to keep me dry and clean. On the way back, I had to stay on my lead for a while and then we walked along the path at the bottom of Craiglockhart Hill, past Craiglockhart Pond, where I had a little splish, splash, splosh! And then through the grounds of the Royal Edinburgh Hospital.

It's been a lovely day for a walk and lunch.

PS – Unfortunately, as we reported on Friday, our car is poorly and is currently residing in 'Kwikfit'. It needs a new alternator, which could cost us between £300-600 (& I bet that doesn't include fitting it). We'll get a more accurate price tomorrow. Grrrrrr..................... I hope that doesn't mean I have to start cutting down on my treats??!!!

PPS - Looking forward to watching 'Call the Midwife' and 'Murder on the Cliff' this evening.  Well, my human is.  I'll just continue to have snooze time.  Lol! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.