Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

My chore today... replanting leek, one strand at the time and in one little space in the 6 part pots. Me and a coworker worked on this one, after he'd finished a smaller container. I was on my feet almost the whole time, except for sitting down and writing the name sticks that goes in the containers, so we see what's what. My feet was hurting afterwards, despite having my fabulous shoes on. I also took care of customers, with very dirty hands, since I don't we are plastic gloves when sticking my hands into the soil. But, it's a working greenhouse, so they'll have to accept it! 
Home after shopping food and then relax and put my feet up.
Talked to mum, who's feeling a cold, but otherwise she's ok. She did get a strange phone call, hat we talked about, from a woman asking if she was she, and mum didn't want to confirm her name, just asked what this was about, and the woman said that There's so much evil going on, we Must talk about it. Mum hanged up. Such a strange thing to say to a stranger, not even introducing herself and where she was calling from... Well, I'm thinking one of the crazier church congregations we have... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.