Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

I love walking in the rain .....

.......'cause then no-one knows I'm crying.

This morning Blaine and I had a meeting at a High School for a tour.

We, that is, Blaine and I have been in long and deep discussions about his future for a very long time now, and have come to the decision to proceed to check out the possibility of him returning to an educational institution.

I am more than willing to allow him to continue being home educated as he's done a fantastic job through the years since we started, however, as he would like to continue his education into University, it seems it would be the best option for obtaining qualifications. Don't get me wrong, Home Educated children have gone onto University successfully, it's by no means impossible but it's not an easy route for various reasons.

I also feel in my head,......although I have to mention this at this moment, my heart doesn't quite feel the same about the whole idea, but I think it's the right move.

Ultimately it's Blaine's decision, if he likes what he sees and is happy to attend a school then I'll get the ball rolling in that direction, if he doesn't and feels he would rather carry on being home-educated then we'll order the next set of books and continue to do what we do and set about getting his qualifications the other route.

Hopefully, Blaine has had a good foundation through Home Educating this far, and by attending a more formal learning environment it will not break his spirit, or turn him into a robot!!!

We have another school to visit, and then if he's ready he'll make the decision. Can feel my heart beating faster just thinking about this

I did like what I saw today; in the environment, the facilities, the students and the staff. I liked that they are strict with the uniform and neatness and that there is CCTV cameras everywhere and open plan bathrooms (to a point obviously).

We walked back in the rain, very slowly, and both deep in thought, part of me excited but part of me really sad.

I chose this yellow rose for my blip today as aYellow Rose means: Promise of a new beginning and Remember Me. and I thought it was appropriate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.