Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

An Open Day

At Sleaford Parish Church (St. Denys') so as I had some shopping to go this morning, I thought I'd pop in and have a nosey.

This section is taken looking through The Chancel towards The Sanctuary and High Altar and was built slightly later than the rest if the church, around 1430. The Tower (which I'll have to blip another day) originally dates from around 1180 and is one of the oldest broach spires in England (44m) although it was rebuilt after a lightning strike (I guess they'd not invented lightning protection yet) in 1884.

Came home wrapped some parcels for eBay, planted some more beans and lettuce and did some more weeding!

Woke up with a headache probably from yesterday's goings on which I can't seem to shake so going to have a cup of Chai and sit fir five minutes before I make a start to supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.