Munni

By Munni

Differences

In our garden in the valley, the time of crocus flowers is over. In my mother's garden, 300 metres higher in the Taunus hills, the crocus flowers are only slightly past their best.

I spent many hours there, trying to mediate in the ongoing, or rather newly rekindled, conflict between my mother's two main carers.

I don't quite understand why two grown women, who got along well for two years, are now taking offense at pretty much everything the other one says. I blame it on cabin fever - spending too much time together with little distraction. But it looks like my mother is going to lose at least one of her two most familiar carers soon, and I will need to find a replacement - or a care home, which would be very sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.