Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Am I poorly?................Probably not!!!

Last night we went to bed at about 10.30pm. I sleep in the living room/kitchen and I have a choice of where to sleep. I have my little bed in the living room area (where I like to snooze during the day) and I have a bigger bed in the kitchen area where I normally sleep at night.

At 1.10am this morning Ann woke up because I was banging on the living room door. She got up and was initially angry with me for waking her up. …...........But, I ran straight to the front door because I needed to go out. I NEVER do naughty things in the middle of the night.

Ann pulled on her boots and put a coat on over her nightie hoping that she wouldn't bump into any of her trendy young neighbours returning home after a night out, and took me outside onto the grass where I have my bedtime wee. I immediately had the biggest poo ever. I know, I know, that is far too much information?!!! And then we came back in and slept until about 7.30am.

I only went out for about 20 mins for my 'first thing in the morning walk' because Ann was worried that I might not be very well. However, I seemed to be acting normally. I had normal wees and a normal poo. I know, I know, that is far too much information?!!!  I didn't bother eating my breakfast, but that's normal behaviour too, so mid morning, after I'd been left home alone (while Ann nipped to Waitrose) I went for another walk to Morningside Park and did my normal running around and rolling on my back things.

This afternoon Ann said, 'Trixie, I don't think there's anything wrong with you. Let's go for a big long walk. We jumped on a no. 11 bus and went to it's terminus at Hyvots Bank and then wandered around the Fernihill, Moredon, Liberton, Inch areas for an hour or so, because my human is on a bit of a mission to cover the whole of Edinburgh. That was a bit boring for me because I was on my lead. But then we walked all the way through the Hermitage to get home. That was fun, fun, fun, though I didn't see one single pesky little squirrel there this afternoon.

Home, and I'm happily snoozing in my bed. I haven't eaten any of my breakfast, but Ann is pretty sure there's nothing wrong with me so I guess I'll be getting my dinner soon.

PS – Even though Ann was very annoyed to be woken up in the middle of the night, she is so pleased with me for alerting her to the fact that I needed to go out to relieve myself. Those of you who follow our Blips regularly will remember the problems Ann had toilet training me (in a 4th floor flat) when I was a weeny teeny little puppy. Now................. I really am a perfect little pooch!!


PPS - Ann is on a mission to walk 20,000 steps a day and we've only walked 19,810 today, so I guess that means that I'm going to have to walk round the block for my bedtime wee, instead of just going out onto the bit of grass outside our flat.  Lol!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.