KimberlyJenkins

By KimberlyJenkins

Filme Freitag

So today was not the most eventful of days. I woke up at 6 with a mind splitting migraine and knew that I was not going to be able to seize the day today. These are typical for me and normally arise with weather changes or over-exhaustion/stress. I decided I would stay home from school and catch up on some sleep until it passed, watch a movie, and organize some of my things to be ready for the weekend. I waited until Franzie got up and asked her if I could stay home from school and explained why. She said she would ask her mom if I could stay home...which I was taken back by seeing as I haven't had to ask for permission to not go to school for a few years now, and especially with a migraine. I'm normally a very independent person and to have this "decided" for me was something i'm not at all accustomed to or thrilled by. I waited while they debated it and explained that I could take medicine but it still wouldn't pass until later and they said I could stay home. yeah. ok. Anyways, I went back to bed and woke up around 11 when it passed and watched Kiki's Delivery Service (pretty cute if you haven't seen it). Franzie's mom then came home from work and checked on me and asked me if I wanted to go upstairs and eat lunch with her which was very sweet. We ate and then I went back downstairs, finished my movie, cleaned up some, and made myself busy on the internet. Next thing I knew, Franzie was knocking on my door asking if I wanted to go on a ride in their 60's (i think) Volkswagen Beetle "Käfer". I took this shot out of the window as we were leaving the village. Tomorrow we are going on a tour/race in Germany in the Käfer which I can hopefully explain better tomorrow seeing as I don't really know what is in store. The car is PERFECT though and so much fun to ride in so it will be a lot of fun. We went to the starting point to register the car and pick up the information we needed then came back and studied some of the information. It all looks like a lot of fun!! We ate dinner after this which was some sort of spinach sauce on top of boiled/mashed potatoes and egg on top. I normally wouldn't be to into this dinner, but it was pretty good. After dinner Franzie and I went downstairs and watched John Tucker Must Die (also a good movie) in English and ate ice cream. A real womanly bonding experience (: After the movie it was time for showering and bed. A short but well needed day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.