Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Tahrir Street, El Dokki, Cairo

We didn't get out the flat till 6pm tonight. We were full of good intentions and I even had the grading meeting with my colleague this morning at 10am in our flat, but Bb and I realised we were tired and so just lazed around in the afternoon. After a walk round El Dokki (our barrio), we grabbed a taxi to a steak restaurant not too far away. Nice enough, but we still prefer 'our' Italian in Zamelek. After dinner, we had a wee bit late night clothes shopping near the restaurant and found a really nice shop with quite unusual things. I bought a couple of things and may return before we leave!

My blip was from our early evening stroll round El Dokki. The smoke in the background's coming from a popular barbecue place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.