The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Very Hidden

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Mini Princesses,

I went to meet Smashley today in the Hidden River Cafe near Carlisle.

As I drove there, I did wonder where on god’s earth he had chosen as it’s definitely off the beaten track, or ‘in the middle of bumblef**k’ as I described it to The Prince later.

But I was very pleasantly surprised. It was a very pretty converted barn decorated with fairly lights. We were both quite blown away by the food which was so good but the best bit of the day was just catching up with my friend. Smashley brought his dog, Bonnie and we went for a walk along the river after lunch. Bonnie is young and recently had a chew on the cable for the vacuum cleaner which Smashley hadn’t noticed…until it gave him an electric shock next time he plugged it in. He now has a comedy hoover with a 2 m cable!

When I came home, it occurred to me I had gone all the way to England for lunch which made me laugh!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.