Journies at home

By journiesathome

Ski lift

It"s a week before my inspection, it"s the beginning of Ramadan, it's Tuesday and full on lessons from 9 to 5. 

Lizzie phones me up at 6 a;m not knowing where she is nor where Bobby is.  I reassure her that's she's at home and that Bobby, although dead, is with her too. I drive towards the mountains and get on with my work.  

Lorelei has decided she's going to do Ramadan even though her surname is Thoreaux.  She makes a song and dance about not eating until sunset and not doing anything bad, but threatens her class mates with suspended physical and verbal violence once Ramadan is over.  

Azzis Ben Mohamed meanwhile remains quiet and gets on with his work. 

6 months into the school year I still don't have a designated classroom so we take what we can; a room full of gadgets and solding machines. 

 I've spent four years here and have never seen the ski lift contraption the pupils work on and here it is in all its beauty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.