Roll With It

By Falmike

All Go

Not quite the early Sunday start of recent weeks but eighteen rowers, three cox’s, three gigs all out on the water just before 8:30 was pretty good going, twenty club members and a guest.
I enjoyed the first half of the rowing but for the second half I frequently looked at my watch, I had to be home in good time.
In the event we beached on the slipway a little after 9:30, the photo shoot took around five minutes which meant I shirked putting the gig(s) away and headed off.
I arrived home at 9:50, Mrs S and Sam left straight away for their restaurant breakfast booking - Mothering Sunday pancakes for Mrs S and the Veggie Breakfast for Sam.
A gin infusion kit with a bar of chocolate about 4 inches wide and a foot long from Joshua along with a smaller bar of chocolate from Paddy made up the Mrs S’s gifts.
An afternoon spent watching a pretty one sided Wales v France rugby match before a home delivery of pizza & dough balls for our evening meal.

Pretty chilled day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.