For the family

By RonaMac

All change !!

Wednesday mornings are usually spent at needles and natter, but B had an early GP appointment. It was supposed to be last Friday but changed because I was in A&E. 

I went with him and afterwards we called into the meeting at the wool shop, to catch up with the ladies and show them my completed first sock. We didn’t have coffee with them, as now that we have found the ‘quirky’ cafe we go there. 

Before we left home I had a call from Burton Hospital offering me an appointment tomorrow in the Respiratory clinic. This is a consequence of my A & E visit. I accepted it and was able to get a copy of the discharge letter from the GP when we were there. The info begins to make sense.

I had a hair appointment booked for tomorrow, so went in by the salon to change it and fortunately was able to get one for Friday. 

We were no sooner home than we had another phone call from the hospital this time from the Endoscopy Clinic with an appointment for B next week. We had something arranged for that day, but you don’t turn down the offer of a NHS appointment, do you? 

I still have a paper calendar and use a pencil for entries, so that amendments can be made.  It’s all go !!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.