Mrs P

By mrspuke

A Quiet Place

We’re now at the business end of the move and I’m starting to feel a bit less anxious. That said it still feels a bit like a runaway train that you can’t get off! Working our way through a new list today and more workmen round. I said an emotional goodbye to my neighbour (not Carole but Helen on the other side). I know we’re only moving 10 mins walk away but I’ll really miss living next door to them both. I managed to escape to the High Street briefly before lunch (more donations to hand in and a few things to buy). I bumped into thechimp and mazgilchimp and felt very envious of their relaxed coffee in Costa.
In the afternoon Mr P and I cycled our bikes up to the new house (first on the left) and locked them in the shed. It is very peaceful up there….hopefully not too quiet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.