Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Lunch visitor

Today our friend Mavis came to visit. She's house sitting in the Borders, but lives down in England. She came in her car, so I went out this morning to check parking costs. £3.10 for three hours. That sounded OK, so I rustled up the cash, and when Mavis arrived, we went round to the meter thingie. But to my horror, I hadn't read the costs properly (hadn't had my glasses) and it was in fact £3.10 for ONE hour! What a rip off!!

So we both drove down the road until we came to the free parking, which of course is rammed all day with commuters who take the bus into town from there. But we found a space.

We had a lovely day, with a fabulous lunch (orzo with hot smoked salmon, asparagus and peas), followed by Apple cake and cream.

I washed Archie's beard and paws, and gave him a bit of a brush and a trim. I'm sure he feels a bit better after that tidy up.

STILL no lumpectomy results, though they had said they were due on Wednesday. I rang the vet, and they said they'd chase them up... We need to know what the next steps are, and get his 'epilepsy' episodes sorted, which were in evidence again (as usual) last night. He can relax and snooze all day, but come night time, he just cannot settle. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.