The Hat Box

This morning Alan and I got up early to drive to Le Castellet to buy the throw for our bed that I saw the other day, but can you believe it - the shop was closed for holidays and only re-opens next Friday afternoon when we're due to leave! I'm so disappointed after waiting to buy it, so we may delay our departure next week until the afternoon, as the shop only opens at 2.15pm. But having looked around, her prices are very good and I haven't actually seen anything I like better. It makes me wonder whether buying on impulse is the best option.

Anyway, we had a walk round the village and I stopped to take a photo of this lovely hat shop the name of which translates to The Box of Hats. I love all the Panama hats and if you look closely, you can see Alan, Louis and me as a mirror image - so not only do you get a blip of the 'hat box' but a family portrait too ;-)

This afternoon Alan & I went for lunch, and Rachel, Scott & Scarlett joined us later for a drink and then a walk round the marina. We asked them to join us for lunch, but they wanted to wait until Scarlett had her afternoon feed before coming out.

We're home now and Scarlett's just had her bath, and Alan's washing the car - it's absolutely filthy, and he and Scott are going to the Paul Ricard motor racing circuit tomorrow to watch the Blancpain Endurance race, and he doesn't want to go in a dirty car lol!. We're planning to go back out later, but it's got very windy again, so we may just chill out in the apartment, we'll see.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.