Roll With It

By Falmike

Beach Boy

I’m not sure if it has happened before but on our walk today, at around the half way mark, we arrived at Swanpool Beach to find it empty.
I let Paddy off the lead; how much fun, he hurtled around like a dog possessed, in the sea, out of the sea - repeat. He ate seaweed, climbed the rocks, dug in the sand and just lived his best life for probably thirty minutes or more. I was tired just watching, great to see.

We completed our walk, I’m not sure who was the more tired, Paddy or me, arriving home for a snack or two before grabbing a settee each.

I’m contemplating the weekend ahead already, on Saturday I’m committed to catering at the rugby club for the 2’s match, I’m kind of looking forward to it.
What to cook.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.