Beewriter

By Beewriter

Hay Fever Hilarity

I didn't do much swimming in the pool this morning because the Catalan Dragons were in the water having a training session. I swam a couple of lengths then sat in the jacuzzi and enjoyed the view.

I met Sian at the garden centre for lunch and we sat outside in the sunshine. It was lovely to switch off and chat. I haven't been sleeping very well and I feel terrible, I think I might have to go to the doctor on Monday morning.

Judy and I went to Pat's for our usual Saturday sojourn. Pat has been suffering terribly from hay fever and she was eager to show us her newest remedy. The prongs went up her nostrils then she switched it on, I presume that it is something to do with changing the positivity or negativity of ions. Well, Judy and I nearly wet ourselves as her nose glowed red. It was better than a Christmas decoration. I needed a laugh, even if it was only fleeting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.