My day

By 59

Ivy geranium

I didn’t go far for my blip, this is at the back door. It’s raining. Lovely fall overnight with more to come this evening. I went out and fertilised the roses in anticipation of the rain being able to wash it in. 

This morning I cut Bob’s hair and decided I needed a hairdressing course. I have been doing it for years but the outcome could improve if I knew what I was doing. YouTube to the rescue. I watched a couple of videos and did learn a few things for next time. We were both feeling a bit better and he was able to sit while I did the work. 

After lunch we went up to Bryan’s place with a gift for Oscar. I wasn’t sure how I would cope with their two exuberant spaniels but it was fine. They had a very late night with 5  twelve year olds staying. We didn’t see Charlie, 10, as he was sound asleep. 

Happy St Patrick’s Day to those who celebrate. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.