For the family

By RonaMac

Essential tool for gardening in this area

Day 3 of the gardening saga. Today we tackled the small front garden and the area along the side of the house. These were planted up by the builders which in principle is a great idea but you don’t know what the soil is like until much later. Soil, if you can call it that and plants all go in at the same time, and bark is added to hide the evidence. 

There are bare patches which will benefit from some ground cover and additional bulbs, but you cannot get a fork or spade into it. You need a drill to get in to the clay. B kindly made holes for me in all the places that I pointed to. 

I finished planting up the rose bushes in the back garden, before going to my crafting group. Todays project was a daffodil. Maybe I should make more of these for the garden!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.