My journey in Pictures

By Ella

Festival too

all I can manage this evening.. more in the morning...

5.23am...I keep waking up really early which means I am absolutely rubbish in the evening.. Yesterday (Saturday) I was also up early with a whole host of jobs to do which included
Another trip to the dump
Emptying a bedroom
Preparing and painting the ceiling and walls
Removing the carpet
Picking up Maisy

In the evening we decided to go and see 'Festival too'. Every year Kings Lynn hosts an Arts and Music Festival for 2 weeks over the summer, normally I find I am away on holiday but this year I will be here for some of it.. The festival kicks off and ends with a free concert in the town and a firework display.
The band playing was an '80's'' tribute band and they had moved the venue from the town square to the quayside which was much better. It was heaving with families and people of all ages enjoying the warm summer evening (a rarity). We stayed for a beer and I took some images of the evening and also the custom house, but we were so exhausted from the day's work that it wasnt long before we left.
I barely managed to keep my eyes open long enough to upload this one image...

Today we are off to a boot sale, I haven't been to one in ages but we have lots of stuff to get rid of and it seemed like a plan... hopefully we will raise some money it is for Maisy's Uni fund so wish us luck..
Have a great Sunday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.