soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

Birdcage Walk

I went up to Clifton after the morning at Fareshare - which was lovely.  I got the results of my MRI scan - in brief, nothing terrible, but my lower back is a bit worn out, and the best thing I can do is to strengthen all the relevant muscles. So that’s the plan.  Seeing hospital physio asap. 
Anyhow, Clifton is always a pleasant spot to meander. My phone app told me my planned bus was cancelled, so I decided to walk to a different bus. This took me through Birdcage Walk - fans of Helen Dunmore may have read a book with that title - set here and hereabouts- but at the time of the French Revolution. It’s a walkway through St Andew’s Churchyard, and a handy route in its own right. It’s also very picturesque I think, perhaps it looks at its best at dusk, when the arch of trees is lit from below by the centrally placed street lamps.  I’ll try to catch it later in the day another time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.