[blowfish]

By blowfish

generations

Juan invited some of us over for some incredible homemade Mexican dinner at his parent's house. I took the Polaroid to make a little series--Julissa actually took this portrait of Juan and his Mom (the amazing chef this evening); aside from the picture of Alan passed out on the couch, this is certainly my favorite from the evening. Got seven photos in all--looking forward to making a display to give back to Juan as a tiny document from tonight.

Afterward, we headed over to Byron and Melissa's supercool house for some backyard birthday brews. Leah and I want a house so bad. I want to display vintage cameras, too. Mid-century clocks. Art. Musical instruments. A yard. A couple of dogs. American dream and all that shit. Someday, someday. Indeed, good times tonight with good friends. Back into school mode tomorrow--my final exam is on Wednesday and I don't feel that confident yet. Probably never will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.