MarcyW Photography

By Marcy

Busy Sunday

It was a busy Sunday for me. Got up early to shower, put war paint on my face, style my hair, eat breakfast and headed out with my car, following my navigation to a little church in a small town about 30 mins away.
The church service was in German, so understood a few words here and there, but i was totally fascinated by the ministers face...as he spoke he had this smile on his face, he looked so kind and full of love for everyone, he gave eye contact to the people sitting in the pews which I really liked. Before the service he went up to people and greeted them, he spoke to the children....I really liked him.
I took photo's of the baptism and after the service of all the family members with the little one in the church. Outside we took a few more images, but as I was not happy with the background I suggested we redo it at the lake where we were going for lunch.
So after lunch and before dessert we all went outside to take more photo's.

Now am home, downloaded images to see...and soon its time to get ready for dinner...tomorrow Hubby is off to the UK for a week on business and I have a friend coming tomorrow night ( she is from Canada ) till late Tuesday afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.