Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MM: Cylinder

I apologize for not replying or thanking everyone individually for my hummingbird blip yesterday. I got a little lost in my feed.

Thanks to stujphoto for hosting Mono Monday this month. He did a great job and was a first time host!  My blip is of a cylindrical “monster” cactus viewed from the top.

It's been a challenging few days. I ended up calling for an ambulance yesterday because of severe chest pain that radiated into my back. The fire dept showed up right away but we had to wait for the ambulance.  I started to feel better so requested to go to the nearest hospital. Once there, I was told that even though I came by ambulance I wasn't a priority because they were so busy. They wanted me to sit in the full waiting room where not a single person was wearing a mask.

I decided to refuse treatment because the wait to be seen was over three hours. By then I was feeling much better with the exception of what felt like a burning sensation in my esophagus. I determined that it must have been acid reflux (heartburn). I was able to eat breakfast and felt considerably better this morning.
---------------

I was hoping to age like a fine wine but I feel more like an avocado.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.