Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Snacking Jay

Thanks for the comments, stars and hearts on my last couple of blips. Appreciated muchly.

The day began with a phone call from my college's foundation. It's always a pleasure to speak with someone from the campus. Then I made (and received) a few calls related to medical issues. I attended a singles group birthday luncheon for our friend Frank, who turned 101 years old. It was at a really good Italian place about a half hour away.

On the way home, I stopped at the nephrologist's office to drop off some paperwork, then took a run to the supermarket. I put away the groceries, grabbed the camera and leisurely headed to the canyon where I got this photo of a snacking Mexican Jay.

In other news...the Hooded orioles have arrived from points north. Yay! I didn't get a single photo of them last summer. I aim to fix that this year.

NB Just as I was about to hit PUBLISH, my nephrologist called. She told me to discontinue the BP medication I began a month ago which may be the cause the the chest pain and acid reflux. Gladly.
----------------------

A husband sent a text to his wife on his work trip and forgot to add 'e' at the end of a word...
"I am having such a wonderful time! Wish you were her..."

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.