sharon143

By sharon143

Did some tidying up and phone calls and then headed off down the M1 to meet CL. We went to the usual plant nursery first. C was determined not to buy anything as she is going in holiday in 2 weeks. She did reasonably well- only 3. I on the other hand had a a bit of a splurge. It was a lovely sunny day which always encourages me to buy plants! From there we went to the Pickle and Pie in Crick for lunch and a catch up. The food there was delicious as usual and it was good to have time to talk. C’s sister in Cyprus has MND and dementia so it’s a very difficult time for her. In addition her son’s court hearing for child care arrangements is happening soon . We left just before 3pm so I decided to go and buy the grout that I forgot yesterday before going home. Called in at Morrisons snd the dun was still shining so I bought a few more plants. Forecast is for rain until I’m back from Edinburgh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.