jennym999

By jennym999

RNLI Easter postbox.

After Pilates I went into Teddington to meet a friend for coffee and walked past this postbox topper. I’ve seen it from the car but did not realise it had a RNLI boat and connection. There is a QR code label on the other side inviting people to give donations to the RNLI. The local RNLI lifeboat station is only a few 100 meters away near the river.

The friend I was meeting is about to have a hip replacement so I was recounting my experience and will lend her a couple of ‘aids’. As she is having it done on the NHS I was amazed to hear that she will not be staying in overnight…it’s a day surgery case. Lucky she lives with someone who is prepared to ‘look after’ her.

This evening we went to a lovely Nepalese/ Indian restaurant in Twickenham. All the restaurants we walked past were very quiet…but I don’t think the roads will be or the West Country!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.