A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Hopping Mad

We got up especially early this morning and motored in convoy to Manilva to play padel.

All was going well and I thought my shots were definitely improving, particularity the ones off the back wall.

Then, a minute before we were supposed to come off court for the well-earned coffee and a sit down, disaster struck.

As I reached for a shot, I felt and heard a twang in my right foot and suddenly I was on the ground in a heap. I seem to have snapped a tendon in my instep.

So I hopped off the court, feeling so cross that it should have happened in the final seconds of the game. After an hour with my foot in a bag of ice, we went home. I can drive without any problem, thank goodness, but walking is another story.

Oh well. I've got until Sunday to recover. Not for another game of padel, but that's when I start my road trip to the Borders to collect His Nibs. Nothing must get in the way of that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.