Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Camellia

I rescued these three blooms from my shrub as the continual rain was spoiling them. I used this photo as a table decoration last night. We had a lovely time with Katy, Colin and Ailie. She was upset she knocked a wine glass with the water jug and it shattered on the floor. It’s a shame it was a good one!

Dennis enjoyed the company I think and left in pouring rain this morning for the long drive south. Not much fun in a 2CV when the roads are full of standing water. It was bad enough driving over to Hexham for my hospital appointment. The nurse was not happy with my nose so has put special stuff on it plus a huge dressing and I have to go to Wansbeck on Friday. That’s a pain as we have the boys staying Thursday and Friday. It’s hard enough with this rubbish weather without having extra hassle. All the hospitals are a 2 hour round trip for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.