Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Yet another dreich day, but I didn't spend today on the sofa... no, it was full of activity.

A couple of JR's gym pals came round after their session for tea and muffins, and I was entrusted with having the lounge ship shape for their arrival. Which of course, it was. Complete with the quiet background instrumental jazz music.

What was great was that both visitors brought a bunch of tulips, and I'd bought a bunch to take to my sis-in-law in the afternoon, so we were like a flower shop. Tulips are my favourite flowers, I think. (Expect lots of tulip blips in the coming days...)

In the afternoon I drove out of town to visit my brother and his wife. I don't go and see them often enough - they're always on good form, as long as we don't talk about politics! 

I've been there lots of times, and indeed I've been to the Community Hospital nearby for an MRI at 10pm once, but I STILL don't know the way. Once you get out of the city there are so many roundabouts. But my trusty GPS!

JR and Archie had been for a wet walk in the afternoon. He loves being wrapped up and cuddled after a wet walk or a bath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.