jennym999

By jennym999

My second junior school

A busy day ..hairdresser and then went to the garden centre to get compost and stable manure which we then delivered to the allotment. But too cold and light rain so not feeling like gardening.

I am progressing with the Life Story, scanning suitable photographs to include. This is part of the whole school photo at my second junior school, taken when I was 11. I am on the left next to a teacher proudly wearing a prefect badge. There were only two prefects! I am still friends with the tallest girl in the photo who was standing behind the staff.

This was a convent school but no nuns in the photos. Again I was a weekly boarder. Being a non Catholic I had to get used to going to mass, often in Latin, and we had Catechism for the first lesson every day. However I enjoyed school, found the work quite easy and looking at my reports I did well, usually first in a class of about 20. ( It didn’t continue at secondary school!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.