Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Symbiosis

It's been a busy day.

Played pickleball from 9:30 to noon. Stopped at the Food Co-op on the way home to buy lunch and a few other provisions. Lunch, shower, then C and I were off to the Apple store for some instruction, followed by a short blip search at Zuanich Park before going for haircuts at 4:00. I went under the shears first, and waited for C to join me at Kulshan Brewing.

It was another beautiful hot sunny day, and I enjoyed my pint of Good Ole Boy Pale Ale sitting outside in the shade.

As I've mentioned before, Kulshan doesn't have a kitchen, but has arranged for several food carts to visit on different days of the week. I've blipped two -- Hot Mess, and Roll'n Smoke. Customers are also encouraged to order food from nearby restaurants using this retro telephone, or to bring food from home.

The tap in the photo dispenses water, not Olympia beer, and the sink is made from the end of a beer keg.

Next time we visit Kulshan, I'll have to keep a close watch on C -- she's lusting after that blue phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.