Sue's Eye View

By SuesEyeView

Golden Boy, HeartFreeks Challenge - Mugshot

Time 6.20am Tuesday 2nd July 2013

Hubby ... You're awake aren't you?

Sue ... Yes!

Hubby ... Why?

Sue ... I just am.

Hubby ... I'm not coming with you today.

Sue ... OK

I quietly got out of bed and disappeared to the spare room where I laid out shorts, T-shirt etc the night before with, of course, the camera.

Let me explain please:-

So, you're all aware that hubby joined me yesterday climbing the Calvari steps (bless him), but on our walk back we came across a field of goats. There were approximately 50-60 of them all bleating and looking adorable. I took a few photos but decided that yesterday's blip just had to be the 365 steps.

Now I'll admit I'm a bit of a planner, so knew I wanted to return first thing this morning to yesterday's idyllic scene of goats.

I walked for just 15 minutes to where they were yesterday and guess what ...... they'd been moved!!! I couldn't believe it and did laugh to myself (no I didn't, I swore out loud). I decided instead to take a steady meander towards Puerto Pollensa when I became aware of distant bleating. I followed my ears and after a short while I found them. There must have been 100 and more but I couldn't count them, as they were continuously on the move.

The goats were in a field of long grasses and as the sun rose higher I caught this glowing shot. In the interest of decency I have cropped the lower half as "Golden Boy" also had "Golden Ba**s" and a huge ding dong which I felt wouldn't be appropriate in case young children are viewing blip.

p.s. When I returned to the villa, hubby was up, dressed and working on his laptop ... some holiday for him eh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.